National and ACT show hypocrisy

An article in the NZ Herald today talks of both ACT and National spending up tax payers money. They haven’t done anything against the law – they are just spending up the remainder of their entitlement for the 2010/11 year which ends midnight Thursday.

However, if you remember back, Labour did a similar thing in 2008. The National Party in particular, but to some degree ACT too, all made complaints about it being a waste of tax payers money. If it was a waste of tax payers money when Labour did it, why is it not a waste of tax payers money now? If the a National Government needs to reduce spending, why should the National Party spend more than they obviously need to?

To be honest, I’m not surprised. I don’t trust the National Party, nor do I trust ACT. I did trust John Key in 2008. That has been proven a mistake. When it comes down to it, there is not a party that I trust to actually do what they have said they will. National and ACT I don’t trust to do things, Labour I either don’t want them to do the things they’re saying or don’t trust them to do it, the Greens I don’t think actually realise the value of a dollar and therefore don’t understand how much all of their policies will cost, so the things I agree with them on I don’t think are financially realistic and other things I don’t want to happen. The Maori Party I don’t agree with – I cannot think of a single policy they have adopted that I want to happen. The Mana Party is in the same boat. Really, this leaves New Zealand First. I will be voting for NZ First, simply because I trust Winston Peters to at least do his very best to do what he promises. I don’t believe in all the things he wants to do, but he is the closest to an honest politician we have. (note I said closest. The ‘NO’ saga does prove he isn’t actually honest)

About Daniel Farrell

Check out my website for details about me!

Posted on June 28, 2011, in New Zealand Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

